Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Lights......Action

No cameras but plenty of lights and action here on the floor! I haven't seen this many flashing light since the last time I was pulled over by the cops. I'm not done with half the stuff I'm supposed to have done and I am just getting to eat before I go sit the rest if the night. I will be sitting with a patient that is not handling his tube feeding very well, if you catch my drift. this should be fun! By the way Jenn, thanks for the unsalted peanuts!

Sunday, July 4, 2010

Easy does it

Working on the floor tonight! At least I won't have to fight to stay awake. I am sitting here eating while call light are going off on the floor and I don't know if I am expected to get them or not. For now I'll just stay put and see if anybody says anything. I would like to post more often but I don't have access to a computer on every floor so I'll post when I can. Things are pretty slow here tonight but that can change at any time. Hope it stays slow!!! I miss my family working nights but I have to keep telling myself that it's only for 2 years. ONLY!? We'll see about that. No real interesting Pt's on the floor. Just a guy who's smoking in his bathroom. I mean, come on, who uses that much cologne at 2 in the morning? Well, back to work. I have to relieve the sitters.